T2M - International Association for the History of Transport, Traffic, and Mobility
Home > Publications > Journal of Transport History

Journal of Transport History

The Journal of Transport History is the adopted Journal of the T2M Association. It is a fully (double blind) refereed biannual journal, publishing scholarly articles on the history of transport, travel, tourism and mobility, including their relationship with planning and policy. The journal brings together original work by top historians, the best work by academic researchers and transport and mobility enthusiasts, and curators and researchers from the museum world. It also contains special sections with Research Notes, Surveys & Speculations, short essays on related topics, Museum and Exhibition Reviews, as well as an extensive book review section of both English and non-English books.



Professor Lena Andersson-Skog, Umeå University

Deputy Editor

Professor Bruce Pietrykowski, University of Michigan, Dearborn

Book Reviews Editors

Dr Jeff Schramm, University of Missouri-Rolla
Dr Hans-Liudger Dienel, Berlin University of Technology

Exhibition Review Editor

Professor Colin Divall, Institute of Railway Studies and Transport History, York

Editorial Board

Professor John Armstrong, Thames Valley University, London
Professor Gordon Boyce, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Mathieu Flonneau, Université Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne
Dorian Gerhold, Roehampton University
Dr Peter J. Lyth, University of Nottingham
Professor Antonio Gómez Mendoza, Universidad Complutense de Madrid
Dr Michèle Merger, Centre national de la recherche scientifique, Paris
Dr ing Gijs Mom, Eindhoven University of Technology
Corinne Mulley, University of Newcastle-upon-Tyne
Professor Gordon Pirie, University of the Western Cape, South Africa
Dr Barbara Schmucki, Institute of Railway Studies and Transport History, York
Professor Javier Vidal, Universidad de Alicante, Spain
Professor Lucy Taksa, University of New South Wales, Sydney
Professor Gregory L. Thompson, Florida State University, Tallahassee
Professor Laurent Tissot, International Commission for the History of Travel and Tourism, Switzerland
Professor Helmuth Trischler, Deutsches Museum, Munich
Professor Margaret Walsh, University of Nottingham
Professor John Walton, University of Central Lancashire, Preston
Dr Thomas Zeller, University of Maryland, College Park